EVERDAWN is a female fronted symphonic metal band based out of New Jersey. The band was originally created in March 2014 under the moniker Midnight Eternal, when two members of Operatika (Richard Fischer and Boris Zaks) invited Daniel Prestup (Rivera Bomma, Spider Rockets) and Mike LePond (Symphony X) to join them to record a two-song single. A leadsinger (Raine Hilai) and a bassplayer (Greg Manning) were enrolled into the band, as Mike LePond wasn't available for a full-time commitment to the band.
In early 2016 the band signed deals first with Intromental Management and later Marquee/Avalon (Asia) and Inner Wound Recordings (Europe/North America) for the release of the self-titled debut. The album was engineered by Eric Rachel [Skid Row, Symphony X] and the mixing and mastering was handled by Tommy Hansen [Helloween, Pretty Maids, Jorn]. The impressive artwork was created by Jan Yrlund [Apocalyptica, Korpiklaani, Delain].
The band commenced on a North American tour, as support of the amazing prog-veterans Queensryche and also toured Europe as support for the avantgarde-kings of Therion, 2 amazing and lengthy tours that took the band to another level. It was suddenly a name to be reckoned with, even after only one album.
Alas, for the recordings of the follow-up album, the vocals of the singer were quite dull and un-enthusiastic, so Everdawn (Midnight Eternal) parted ways with Raine Hilai and bassplayer Greg Manning also departed from the band.
A more than adequate vocal replacement was found when the band heard of the amazing voice of the young and very talented Russian born, Canadian singer Alina Gavrilenko, who brought a full-blown energetic vocal approach into the new songs of the band that was soon to be known as Everdawn, as the new constellation also decided to change the name of the band.
A bit of a change in vocal style but still with respect to the sound of the music, so the fans can enjoy their ultra-melodic metal. Also returning to the band, was none other than Mike LePond, for bass duties. In the spring of 2020, Everdawn inked a worldwide deal with the US-based record label Sensory, who was blown away by the high-level performance of the band. For the release of the 2 nd album of the New Jersians.
The album, named 'Cleopatra', which was released worldwide on March 5 th , 2021 was recorded during the summer of 2019 and was mixed and mastered by Dan Swano, well-known for his work, both as a musician and as producer (Opeth, Evergrey, Oddland, Omnium Gatherum, a.o.) and dives even further into the melodic furnace, where hits are created.
The stunning artwork for the new album was painted by the uber-talented Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsak (Annihilator, Grave Digger, Tyr, a.o.) and displays a breathtakingly beautiful version of the old Egyptian queen and the surroundings in her temples and lands. A must-have for collectors!
After the release of 'Cleopatra', a replacement had to be found for LePond, as he had way too many duties with his main-band, Symphony X. The replacement was the local bass-virtuose, Alan D Angelo and the 5- piece went on a sold out European tour, as sole support band for worldwide acclaimed guitar virtuose Michael Schenker.
The melodic style of the band is unmistakable and with soaring guitar soli, and a truly unique voice, EVERDAWN is proving that they are a band to be reckoned with.


Alina Gavrilenko - vocals
Richard Fischer - guitars
Alan D'Angelo - bass
Dan Prestup - drums
Boris Zaks - keyboards

Worldwide: Sensory Records
Japan / Asia: Marquee/Avalon

2016 - Midnight Eternal

2022 - Cleopatra