´╗┐ INTROMENTAL WORLDWIDE - Uniting the Powers of Metal since 1996 - Music Management & Booking Services

Until Rain is a progressive metal band which was formed back in 2004 in Thessaloniki, Greece. The band's music is a mix of many musical elements such as prog, melodic and experimental metal, art rock, electronic music sometimes combined even with extreme metal elements.

In July 2009 Until Rain signed with Steel Gallery Records for their first label release, the debut concept album, "The Reign Of Dreams". The album was recorded during the first months of 2009 at Fragile Studios by Vangelis Yalamas, in Athens, Greece. Its concept concerns dreams, but its scenario could be adapted to reality as a real and adventurous life story. In brief, it deals with the struggle of a man realizing his actions and sins during a voyage inside a Dreamworld.

Until Rain quickly followed up with the EP "Pandemic", which consists of 4 new songs and 4 bonus tracks (acoustic versions, radio edits etc), giving a taste of Until Rain's next full length release, blended with 2 tracks from the past, sounding heavier than the first album and more mature.

August 2013 saw the Worldwide release of the second full-length album "Anthem to Creation", recorded at Fascination Street Studios by Jens Bogren in Orebro, Sweden. The album was been released by Escape Music.

It has been said that musically Until Rain sits comfortably between the melodic progressive metal of Shadow Gallery or Circus Maximus and the more epic orchestral power of Symphony X or Time Requiem. It's a great blend of well known facets and a unique take on the progressive metal genre with the inclusion of Greek folklore in both lyrics and melodies.

They have also shared the stage with many artists over the years - to name a few: Psychotic Waltz, Jeff Martin (The Tea Party), Rotting Christ, Andromeda, Firewind, Septic Flesh & Leprous.

In 2015-2016 Until Rain performed in Prog Power Europe (Netherlands) and Metal Over Malta (Malta) and are also finishing the recordings of a new album (the 4th release of the band) that will see the light of the day mid 2016.


Cons Marg - Vocals
Donna Zed - Backing Vocals
Theodore Amaxopoulos - Guitars
Lef Germenlis - Keyboards
Linus Abrahamson - Bass
Matthew Vella - Drums

Worldwide: Sensory Records

2016 - Inure

2013 - Anthem To Creation

2009 - Pandemic (EP)

2009 - The Reign Of Dreams